Skip Navigation LinksHome » About Debswana » Board of Directors
Board Of Directors
The Debswana Board of Directors consists of 12 members, 6 being the Government of the Republic of Botswana (GRB) nominated directors, 6 De Beers nominated directors and the Managing Director as an ex-officio member.

Mr Phillipe J C Mellier

Board Chairman, CEO De Beers

Mr Eric Molale

Deputy Chairman, Permanent Secretary to the President of the GRB and Cabinet

Balisi Bonyongo ( Chief Operations Officer ).jpg

Mr Balisi Bonyongo

Managing Director, Debswana


Mr Bruce A. Cleaver

Director Strategy and New Business, De Beers Group

Mr Sean Brennan

Board Member, Government of the Republic of Botswana

Mrs Linah K. Mohohlo

Governor, Bank of Botswana

Dr Athalia L. Molokomme

Attorney General, Republic of Botswana

Mr Neo D. Moroka

Chief Executive Officer, De Beers Botswana

Mr Gareth Mostyn

Chief Financial Officer, De Beers 

Mr Boikobo B. Paya

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Minerals, Water and Energy Resources


Mr Solomon M. Sekwakwa

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance and Development Planning
Find Out More About Debswana
Diamond Fact
Every diamond is immensely old, formed long before dinosaurs roamed the earth. The youngest diamond is 900 million years old. Click on the link to learn more about diamonds...